Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.4
Staff
7.9
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Nadine Höpf
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    18 May 2018

    Best place to discover Santiago

    Was a bit loud (but it's in the center of a big city so that's unavoidable) and the window wouldn't close properly.
    Great location with walking distance to all major sights. Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Small hostel thus very familiar and easy to make new friends. Great value for money.
    Agnese
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    11 April 2018
    It wasn't a big issue for us, but Wifi only works in common areas but not in the rooms.
    Very nice hostel and very nice staff. The hostel is in a perfect location, close to Santa Lucia and to a lot of nice food places and bars. The room was big, shower was hot and the bed comfortable. Even though our room had a view of one of the main streets in Santiago, it wasn't noisy at all at night. Breakfast was ok and wifi in common areas was good. Overall it's a perfect and cheap place for a couple of nights in Santiago!
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018

    Great stay in Chiles capital.

    Breakfast was a bit sparse, but OK for the price.
    Really comfy beds, clean room and bathroom. Nice staff with good English skills. Location was great.
    Natasha
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 March 2018

    Great location & value for money!

    Breakfast was average. Bread, ceral & porridge. Could've been better.
    Location was great - just 10 mins walk to Plaza de Armas in one direction and 10 mins walk ti Bellavista in the other. Close to a metro station so great location. Wifi was really good and staff were really helpful.
    Luis
    cl

    Review score

    8.3
    23 March 2018

    Nice

    The last minute change of room
    Location
    siedliszczak
    lu

    Review score

    7.5
    20 March 2018
    The room was located just in front of the common area so it was hard to fall asleep due to noise.
    Super location, the room was clean, comfortable bad, no issues with early check out as we had a flight at 7am.
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    12 January 2018
    Not a good place to meet people, terrible breakfast
    Good wifi, clean, great location
    Jasmine
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    3 December 2017

    Clean place and friendly staff

    There was no hot water in the shower
    Nice hostel, friendly staff and great location.
    Priscila
    br

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017

    Excellent hostel and a great staff!

    I have to come back home...
    Good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. Special thanks to Maria José, Pato and Bernardo. I would definitely recommend it!
    Kate
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    19 July 2017
    Very basic. But I was expecting this. So no problem really.
    Good location. Nice staff.
    Melina
    de

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2017

    Perfect stay in Santiago

    Lovely staff, great breakfast
    ar

    Review score

    8.3
    4 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sofia
    ar

    Review score

    7.1
    5 April 2017

    Great location but they lie about the services they provide!

    When we rented the prívate room it never said that one of the beds was actually a sofa. And it was the most uncomfortable sofa I've ever slept in. The breakfast is awful and when we made the reservation it said that if you stayed at a private room or apartment you were served a different breakfast. When we pointed this up the peiple at the reception said that the page hadnt been updated for a while so that's a scam.
    The location's the best you can get in Santiago!
    Shan
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    12 May 2018
    Room small
    Close to La Boca
    id

    Review score

    5.4
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clarence
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    17 March 2018

    Nice little hostel at an excellent location with an even better staff

    The older lady who I initially checked in with charged my credit card to another reservation, not my own reservation. I gave her my Driver's License, my Passport and I filled out the check in information sheet (which included my name)...and she STILL got it wrong! Was pretty infuriating but other staff stepped up and helped her out.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful (especially the two gentlemen). When they fumigated the room I was staying at and noticed that the fumes were bothering me (even after they aired out the room), they offered me a room upstairs at no cost...basically a free upgrade. Very thoughtful and nice.
    Laura.26
    co

    Review score

    7.9
    14 January 2018
    Bathrooms are not cleaned properly. Making your bed if you are sleeping at the top of the bunkbed could be dangerous, because they are very high.
    Beds are comfortable. Excellent location.
    Priscila
    ar

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2017

    It's was a great experience

    The people was warm and friendly, and the hostal is clean all day long! It's has a perfect location to go on first time in Santiago has all the bus station and metro too! It's has everything new, you can sleep well.
    th

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Keiko
    jp

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2017

    Friendly staff and convenient location

    Friendly staff and convenient location
Loading reviews